Moniker Advisory Committee

The GW Moniker Advisory Committee provided guidance throughout the development of the new moniker. It was comprised of senior university leadership as well as faculty, students, alumni and staff. 

Committee Members

Will Alexander, President, GW Alumni Association

Donna Arbide, Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations

Christopher Alan Bracey, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Patricia Carocci, Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations and Annual Giving

Colette Coleman, Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Aristide Collins, Vice President, Chief of Staff, and Secretary of the University

Ellen Moran, Vice President, Office of Communications and Marketing

Sharon Reich Paulsen, Executive Vice President and Chief Administration Officer

Vanessa Perry, Professor of Marketing, GW School of Business

Tanya Vogel, Director of Athletics

Christian Zidouemba, President, Student Association